Swansea Little Theatre
Tel: 01792 473238
Email: info@swansealittletheatre.org.uk

Productions and Events

We  stage six productions a year, from classics to contemporary, farce to the profound and beyond. Monthly club nights and social events are a membership feature, they also allow socialising and experimentation. Our members' magazine “Curtain Up" is also distributed every two months - all included in membership fee.

OUR JULY CLUB NIGHT.  On Monday 22 July, we have ''The Letter of Last Resort'' by David Greig.  This is a two-hander performed by Owen Staton and Alison Saunders. We hope to see you there, 7.00PM FOR 7.30PM
 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Our December production will be ‘’FATHER FROST’’  4 - 7 DECEMBER, directed by Jordan Struel White

Based on Russian folk lore, it has all the characters you’d expect from a Christmas fairy tale. Father Frost (a Father Christmas figure), a wicked witch, an arrogant prince, bungling robbers, horrid stepmother and sisters and of course, a beautiful heroine.
Lots of parts and guaranteed that you’ll have a wonderful time.

Audition dates: Tuesday 3 September, Thursday 5 September at 7.30pm and Sunday 8 September at 3.00pm

Our February production will be ‘’JEKYLL & HYDE’’ 12 - 15 FEBRUARY 2020, directed by Clare Owen

In this retelling of Robert Louis Stevenson's famous story, Dr. Jekyll is introduced just as he is on the brink of discovering the key to man's inner reality. One evening he experiments on himself and finds that his formula works. Unfortunately, his "real" self turns out to be the monster Edward Hyde. Jekyll continues his researches, spending more and more time as Hyde until his horrifying character takes over.
4 women, 4 men. (PLEASE NOTE, there will be a matinee performance on Wed 12 February for which cast members must be available),

Audition dates: Tuesday 24 September, Thursday 26 September at 7.30pm, Sunday 29 September at 3.00pm.


YES, PRIME MINISTER

SLT

Wednesday 07th August 2019 19:30, Thursday 08th August 2019 19:30, Friday 09th August 2019 19:30, Saturday 10th August 2019 19:30,
''Yes, Minister,''  and the equally successful sequel ''Yes, Prime Minister''  captured a niche in the political consciousness of the nation. First broadcast thirty years ago, the original writers of these classic series have reunited to create a bang up to date ''Yes, Prime Minister'' for the stage. The play still rings with relevance today as we all face Brexit!! Spin, blackberries, sexed...

View Production Details


THE GHOST TRAIN

SLT

Wednesday 13th November 2019 19:30, Thursday 14th November 2019 19:30, Friday 15th November 2019 19:30, Saturday 16th November 2019 19:30,
Arnold Ridley's classic drama was first produced in 1925 and filmed no less than three times.  A very silly young man accidentally strands six passengers at a small Cornish wayside station.   Despite the psychic stationmaster's weird stories of a ghost train, they decide to stay the night in the waiting room. Soon they regret this decision as ghostly and not so ghostly apparitions materialize, before the young man reveals the t...

View Production Details